HOME |  JOBS  |  BECOME A MEMBER |  LOGIN  |  CONTACT

Brownfields & Land Revitalization Technical Resources

Brownfields & Land Revitalization Technical Resources

The following information shows the top three technical resources in which each each BLRC member specializes, sorted by Attorneys, Consultants, and Municipalities: 

Attorneys

Constantine Baranoff Kronick Moskovitz Tiedemann & Girard cbaranoff@kmtg.com

916.321.4540

 

 

  1. EIFD/ IFD advice/ Counsel and Formation
  2. Mello-Roos Community Facility District Formations
  3. Bond Counsel, Disclosure Counsel, Special Counsel for Tax Increment & Municipal Financings
William D. BrownJeffrey T. Orrell Brown & Winters, Environmental Attorneys bbrown@brownandwinters.com

jorrell@brownandwinters.com

760.633.4485

 

 

  1. Locating historic insurance policies and evidence on a pro bono basis, and securing insurance funding to pay for brownfield investigations and remediation;
  2. Specializing in using legislative enforcement mechanisms such as AB440 (the Gatto Act) to compel responsible parties to fund brownfield investigations and remediation, and assisting clients with cost recovery;
  3. Securing immunities for clients in brownfield investigations and remediation.
John Luebberke City Attorney, City of Stockton John.Luebberke@stocktongov.com

209.937.8934

  1. Municipal law
  2. Water quality/environmental law
  3. Land use and development law

Consultants

Robert Doty Cox Castle Nicholson rdoty@coxcastle.com

415.262.5115

  1. Reuse/re-entitlement of brownfield sites
  2. Environmental litigation
  3. Environmental regulatory process/risk management
Nate Gunderman RSG ngunderman@webrsg.com

714.316.2104

  1. Real Estate/ Housing
  2. Economic Development
  3. Fiscal Health
Dan Johnson SCS Engineers DJohnson@scsengineers.com

858.571.5500

  1. Risk Management & Transfer (fixed price mediation)
  2. Brownfield Redevelopment/ Strategy
  3. Grants & Loans
Larry Kosmont Kosmont Companies lkosmont@kosmont.com
  1. Real estate
  2. Economic development
  3. Public finance
Scott Kurtz Ninyo & Moore skurtz@ninyoandmoore.com

949.753.7070

949.246.7343 (cell)

  1. Brownfield Redevelopment
    2. Site Assessment & Remediation
    3. Grant Proposal Preparation
John Wharff Partner Engineering & Science, Inc. JWharff@partneresi.com

916.316.2531(cell)

  1. Brownfield Redevelopment
  2. Site Assessment & Remediation
  3. Grant Proposal Preparation

Government & Nonprofit

James Davies City of San Diego Economic Development Dept. jdavies@sandiego.gov

619.236.6540

  1. Public/Private Partnerships
  2. Real Estate Economics
  3. Brownfields Implementation
Ignacio Dayrit Center for Creative Land Recycling ignacio.dayrit@cclr.org

415.728.3848

 

415.398.1080 x107

  1. Public/Private Partnerships
  2. Brownfields Implementation
  3. Grant Proposal Preparation